|  Login
Texas Bluebonnet Award Nominees

Bluebonnet Books Read Five Then DecideTexas Bluebonnet Award
• The program is aimed at students in grades 3-6.
• Participating students must read a minimum of five books from the current master list before they may vote for their favorite title.
• The author of the book receiving the most votes statewide is declared the winner of the Texas Bluebonnet Award. At the TLA annual conference, ten children, selected randomly, who participated in the reading and voting present the author with the Bluebonnet Award.
• Voting takes place in January of each year and tallies must be submitted before midnight on January 31.

TxBA Nominees 2017-2018

click on the image above for more information

Texas Bluebonnet Award - Voting Day

Voting Day

January 2017

January 2016
Image of Texas Bluebonnet Award Voting Day
click here to view the document

January 27, 2015

January 30, 2014

January 29, 2013

Children's Book Awards

Image of American Library Association
ALA and its member units honor books, print and other forms of media through a variety of awards. These awards are given to publications, and the authors, illustrators, and publishers who create them.

click on the links below for more information

Pura Belpre Award       Randolph Caldecott Medal        Theodore Seuss Geisel Award

Coretta Scott King Awards            John Newbery Medal